From: Arthur Cormack [arthur_dot_cormack_at_btconnect_dot_com]
Sent: 24 April 2007 00:10
Subject: The Big Islands Debate - last reminder
Hello a h-uile duine

The Big Islands Debate | Deasbad Mr nan Eilean will take place at 7pm in the Aros Centre, Portree, on Thursday 26 April as part of a larger series, details of which can be found at  The Big Islands Debate is being sponsored by the Federation of Small Businesses.

Lesley Riddoch will be in the Chair, and there will be music from Babelfish - Jo Bingham (flute, whistle); Iain Copeland (drums, percussion); Adam Sutherland (fiddle); John Somerville (accordion); Andy Thorburn (keyboards)

The final list of panellists is as follows:
Anne MacLeod - Solidarity
Dr Stephen McCabe - Local GP
Jamie McGrigor - Scottish Conservative Party
John Farquhar Munro - Scottish Liberal Democrats
Donnie Nicolson - Scottish Socialist Party
Michael Russell - Scottish National Party
Eleanor Scott - Scottish Green Party
Brian Wilson Scottish Labour Party

The event is absolutely FREE, but please do reserve a ticket by calling Aros on 01478 613750.  Seats are limited to the capacity of Aros, so if you want to come along, get in early and book now!

Deasbad Mr nan Eilean will also be broadcast live on Cuillin FM and Two Lochs Radio

If you cannot make it along, or want to be sure of getting your question asked on the night, please send it back to me as soon as possible by e-mail.  There will be plenty time for questions from the floor on the night but WHATS YOUR No 1 BURNING QUESTION THAT MUST BE ASKED?  Send a reply to me at this address to let me know.

Please pass this e-mail onto anyone you think may be interested in the debate.